TECHNOLOGY PARTNERS

Moderation – The next Generation

The Institute for Labor Studies at the Ruhr University of Bochum has build a laboratory for moderation techniques. With this installation complex discussions and decision-making processes can be supported, which commonly appear during the design of applications for information and communication.

Mind mapping and modeling are supported on laptops and in a well-equipped environment on interactive walls. The laboratory, which can also sometimes be used by the public and businesses, integrates state-of-the-art components, such as interactive screens and projection screens. The main component consists of a five-meter-wide interactive wall.

Different types of software tools are used in this context and also further developed. Where issues of available technical components are of main interest for the manufacturers, from the research point of view, the question arises which value is added to the problem solving by the use these components. In studies, methods with and without the use of technology can be compared to determine their suitability in multiple fields of application.

If you want to learn more: Concept.

(http://www NULL.imtm-iaw NULL.ruhr-uni-bochum NULL.de/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2011/08/modlab_logo_gif NULL.gif)

TECHNOLOGIEPARTNER DES MODERATIONSLABORS

(http://www NULL.smarttech NULL.com/) (http://www NULL.barco NULL.com/) (http://www NULL.mangold-international NULL.com/de/home NULL.html) (http://www NULL.imtm-iaw NULL.ruhr-uni-bochum NULL.de/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2011/08/weidhase-link NULL.gif)

Moderation – The next Generation

Das Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum baut ein Labor für Moderationstechniken auf. Damit sollen Diskussions- und Entscheidungsprozesse unterstützt werden, bei denen komplexe Einsatzformen von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik entworfen werden.

Mindmapping oder Modellierung wird auf Laptops und in gut ausgestatteten Umgebungen mit interaktiven Wänden unterstützt. Das Labor, das gelegentlich auch von der Öffentlichkeit und von Unternehmen genutzt werden kann, wird state-of-the-art Komponenten, wie interaktive Bildschirme und Projektionswände, zu einer Moderationsumgebung integrieren. Die Hauptkomponente besteht aus einer fünf Meter breiten interaktiven Wand.

Softwarewerkzeuge unterschiedlicher Art werden in diesem Rahmen eingesetzt und weiterentwickelt. Die technischen Komponenten stehen bei den Herstellern im Vordergrund, aus Forschungssicht stellt sich die Frage nach dem Mehrwert für die Problemlösungen. In Studien können Methoden mit und ohne Technikeinsatz verglichen werden, um die Eignung der Methoden für die vielfältigen Einsatzzwecke entscheiden zu können.

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Konzept (http://www NULL.imtm-iaw NULL.ruhr-uni-bochum NULL.de/research/projekte/modlab/konzept/).